ASALH Leadership:
Executive Council, Director, & Editors
Executive Council Officers

Dr. Daryl Michael Scott
Howard University
Press Releases on Dr. Scott's Election as President of ASALH:

Dr. Janet Sims-Wood
Vice President for Membership
Prince George’s Community College

Ms. Zende Clark
Fordham University

Mr. Troy Thornton
Goldman Sachs & Co.
New York, NY

Executive Council
Ms. Sylvia Y. Cyrus
Executive Director

Class of 2014

Mr. Roy Betts
Bowie, MD

Dr. Bettye Gardner, Chairman
Woodson House Committee
Coppin State University  

Dr. Carlton Wilson
North Carolina Central University

Dr. Gladys Gary Vaughn, Chairman
Development Committee
Cabin John, MD

Ms. Kenya King
Atlanta, GA

Class of 2015

Ms. Dorothy Bailey
Prince Georges County Truth Branch, MD

Dr. Sheila Flemming-Hunter
Black Rose Foundation

Dr. Lionel Kimble
Chicago State University

Dr. Edna Green Medford
Howard University

Ms. Gina Paige
African Ancestry

Dr. Annette Palmer
Morgan State University

Mr. Randy Rice
Farmers Insurance

Dr. Paula Seniors
Virginia Tech

Class of 2016

Dr. Evelyn Brooks-Higginbotham
Harvard University

Dr. Cornelius Bynum
Purdue University

Dr. Jim Harper
North Carolina Central University

Dr. Monroe Little
Indiana University

Mr. Gilbert A. Smith, CPA, PMP
Washington, DC

Ms. Greer Stanford-Randle
Paul L. Dunbar Branch of Dayton, OH

Executive Director

        Ms. Sylvia Y. Cyrus

Journal of African American History
Dr. V. P. Franklin, Editor
University of California-Riverside
Chairman, Awards Committee;

Black History Bulletin
Dr. LaVonne I. Neal, Co-Editor
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL

Dr. Alicia L. Moore, Co-Editor
Southwestern University

The Woodson Review
Dr. Daryl Michael Scott, Editor
Howard University

Fire !!!
Dr. Marilyn Thomas-Houston, Co-Editor
University of Florida - Gainsville

Dr. Daryl Micheal Scott, Co-Editor
Howard University